I find myself very fortunate to be able to do what I love and what makes it even better is knowing that by doing what I love I can also give back to my community. Wish Upon a Wedding allows me to do just that – be a part of an amazing organization geared toward making people’s dreams come true, all while working in the industry I adore! On Sunday I was honored to be a part of setting up and attending our inaugural gala for the Wish Upon a Wedding St. Louis Chapter, the Blissful Wishes Ball. And man oh man, was it a FABULOUS night! So let’s get to it!

That’s Miss Tiffany Bentley-Halkitis hard at work straightening our program of events!IMG 1456 Setting Up The STL Wish Upon a Wedding GalaOur truly unique and fabulous programs, designed by Paper Frosting!IMG 1466 Setting Up The STL Wish Upon a Wedding GalaThe amazing room decor, designed by St. Louis’ own Rob Schaefer!IMG 1469 Setting Up The STL Wish Upon a Wedding GalaYes, that’s the signed Kenny Chesney guitar and then my fave, the MIZZOU helmet!IMG 1473 Setting Up The STL Wish Upon a Wedding GalaAh, the Starlight Roof at the Chase! A sight to see!IMG 1482 Setting Up The STL Wish Upon a Wedding Gala

I can’t speak for everyone, but I definitely had a great time! Between the food, THE WINE, the dancing and the HILARIOUS photobooth (see pics here), it was a night I won’t soon forget!

And thankfully, we are blessed with amazingly generous vendors in St. Louis who all helped to make this event possible! For that, we all cannot thank you enough!

  • Chaumette Winery & Vineyards (https://www.chaumette.com/)
  • Festive Atmospheres (https://www.festiveatmospheres.com/)
  • Major Brands (https://www.majorbrands.com/)
  • Paper Frosting (https://paperfrosting.com/)
  • The Knot (https://www.theknot.com/)
  • Thorn Studio (https://www.thornstudio.net/)
  • Aries Company (https://www.ariesco.com/)
  • Butler’s Pantry (https://www.butlerspantry.com/)
  • Dieta Pepsi (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dieta-Pepsi/439454710656)
  • Downtime Productions (https://www.downtimeband.com/)
  • Elite Sweets (https://escandybuffets.com/)
  • Fish Eye Fun (https://www.fisheyefun.com/)
  • Gebbs Wedding Films (https://www.gebbsweddingfilms.com/)
  • Hollyberry Catering (https://www.hollyberrycatering.com/)
  • Jodi Schlosser Photography (https://jodischlosser.com/)
  • LaBonne Bouchee (https://www.labonnebouchee.com/)
  • Millennium Productions ( https://www.millennium-productions.com/)
  • Mount Pleasant Winery (https://www.mountpleasant.com/)
  • Patty Long Catering (https://www.pattylongcatering.com/)
  • Russo’s Catering (https://www.russosgourmet.com/)
  • Sitting Pretty Party Arts (https://www.party-arts.com/)
  • Smelly Things Candle Company (https://www.smellythings.biz/)
  • Tami Scott Studios (https://www.tamiscottstudio.com/)
  • The Classic Harpist (https://www.theclassicharpist.com/)
  • The Sweet Divine (https://www.thesweetdivine.com/)
  • Trish Busch (https://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=1292938970)
  • Two Blue Doors (https://www.twobluedoors.com/)

Follow Dishy on Twitter

Like Dishy on Facebook

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •